- Murray Fasken Library
- Research Guides
- Computer Programming
- Computer Programming Resources
Computer Programming
Database List
Computer Programming Top Databases
The following databases are recommended when searching for Computer Programming articles. They have been put in order of relevancy. In other words, start at the top database and work your way down. Generally, you should be able to find everything you need for your Computer Programming assignments within the first few databases!
Click the links below to access them. You may be prompted for your Midland College (MC1) username and password. Your username will be your student ID, followed by @mail.midland.edu. For example: astudent123@mail.midland.edu. Your password will be the same as your MC1 and Canvas passwords. If you have any difficulty accessing or searching the databases, please contact the Library.
- Computer Science Collection
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database also includes periodicals and journals with information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology. - O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowProvides access to current knowledge, trends, conversations and real-world experiences in business and technology from hundreds of publishers, innovators and corporate leaders. Content includes books, videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments.
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos. - SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes ProQuest's Science, Natural Science and Technology Collections. Provides full-text titles across the spectrum of worldwide scholarship, including peer-reviewed journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.
- Information Science Collection
Gale OneFile: Information Science is a database curated for library science students and information science and technology professionals. The database is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Physical Books
Refer to the following call numbers for physical books addressing various historical topics.
- Q 1 - Q 295 = Science (General)
- Q 300 - Q 390 = Cybernetics
- Q 350 - Q 390 = Information Theory
- QA 71 - QA 90 = Computer Science
