- Murray Fasken Library
- Research Guides
- Nursing
- Nursing Resources
Nursing
Profile
Database List
Nursing Top Databases
The following databases are recommended when searching for Nursing articles. They have been put in order of relevancy. In other words, start at the top database and work your way down. Generally, you should be able to find everything you need for your Nursing assignments within the first few databases!
Click the links below to access them. You may be prompted for your Midland College (MC1) username and password. Your username will be your student ID, followed by @mail.midland.edu. For example: astudent123@mail.midland.edu. Your password will be the same as your MC1 and Canvas passwords. If you have any difficulty accessing or searching the databases, please contact the Library.
- Science: InteractiveManipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.
- Nursing and Allied Health
Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience. - Science: In Context
An engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.
Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science is updated daily and offers over 600 pages on topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more. - Science Collection
Researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. Full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology. - Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos. - SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes ProQuest's Science, Natural Science and Technology Collections. Provides full-text titles across the spectrum of worldwide scholarship, including peer-reviewed journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.
Physical Books
Refer to the following call numbers for physical books addressing various historical topics.
- Q = General Science
- QH = Natural History - Biology
- QM = Human Anatomy
- QR = Microbiology
- RT = Nursing
- HSL = Health Science Library
Mind Map
OER Resources
These databases are a good starting point for finding OER course/research material on Nursing.